Announcements! Again! [12/3]

Sorry for the late release.

Bought a new laptop, and a new phone, so I was setting them up earlier. And I was thinking it’s about time that I pack my room, and clear my things, since I will be home more often than before. And I did all that, which delayed the releases, sorry!~

Oh, I have good news, and bad news.

Good news, I got the job, yay!

Bad news, I will have to cut down on releases once again! Hooray…?

Yeah, releases will be cut down once again. I’m thinking of maybe 4 chapters of each of my series per week? I will have to look at my work schedule once it’s given to me, before I can finalize my translating schedule. But for now, it will be 4 chapters per week.

And because of this, I actually feel really bad now, with all the big donations I have been getting recently from you guys. Especially Mitchell and Henrik, thank you for your really, really generous donations this week! Of course, I received yours as well, Yijie, and I appreciate it really much!

Hence, for all the donations I have been receiving so far, I will re-affirm this. I won’t stop translating, not until I finish the series I’m currently working on. I don’t want all of your donations to go to unfinished works. >.<

Right now, I’m in the process of editing my earlier Disciple chapters and enslaving Alyschu to edit them further and put them on MBC. Once the first 3 arcs are edited and uploaded on MBC, I will work on the EPubs and PDFs.

As for RPG, I will be leaving it for later~ The reason I’m putting RPG for later is because of the major re-formatting I’m planning for it. You see, the author for RPG is really inconsistent. Ever since the start of vol 5, I think? He started using 【】for skills and items, but sometimes, he don’t even use them at all. I will be looking through all of the chapters again and standardize everything. So yeah, wait for it.

Alright, that’s about it for now. If there’s anymore changes coming, I will let you guys know~

Oh and, the anniversary surprise will still be on-going. 😉

 

 

36 thoughts on “Announcements! Again! [12/3]

  1. Doormatt says:

    *SOB* This is very upsetting since currently the #1 chapter I look forward to throughout the week is Disciple, but I understand the issue called lack of time. It would be great if it could go back up a little, once you’ve fully settled into your job, though back up to 6 per week might be pushing things, huh? I do have one request though, please, if you take a break from TLing for a while, go ahead, just let us know please. Well good luck with your new work life.

    Like

    • lalitaaa says:

      I feel the same! Disciple is pretty much at the top of my reading list (okay, maybe 2nd cause LMS will forever be my 1st lol LMS has longer chapters too so it’s fine if it’s a few chaps a week). Disciple got me pretty much hooked, and I will be incredibly saddened if translations were to be on hiatus 😭 I love this series so much huhuh

      Like

      • Doormatt says:

        Un un, LMS is also really high on my reading list, especially with the mini arc that just finished(Arpen-Haven Battle), but Disciple is still just a little higher for me. Maybe it’s because I just like Zhu Yao’s personality, but it still comes a little higher. Just so you know, though it isn’t quite as high, RPG still has a position in my reading list.

        Like

      • Waht says:

        I myself can’t put Legendary Moonlight Sculptor at the top of my list. It’s a sort of guilty-pleasure, for its stupidly over the top MC with generic random bimbos and cliched romance and drama subplots.
        LMS is creative as fuck, which deserves a few resounding claps, but the characters…Oh boy. LMS is probably the #1 Garry Stu web-novel I know, to the point I couldn’t read it anymore (especially because the MC is such an asshole, yet people totally love him. I never understood that. Some writers simply force characters to fall in love with their avatars).

        Like

  2. someone404error says:

    “I really appreciate everything you’ve done for us Scrya!I wouldn’t mind even if you took a vacation!”*Sounds of grinding teeth somewhere*(Pretending to smile while gritting teeth)
    ‘Don’t be tricked by these beasts, Scrya! They are plotting to get you to slave for them! Please run away! They have ulterior motives! You cannot trust the…’ “Oya,Oya,it seems a little animal escaped.Kufufufu.Now then,how should I punish it?Oya,Scrya?You were there?It’s a shame but I have to go.” *Grins* (Turns away and drags [The Little Animal] away)

    Well.I hope you enjoyed that short story.And it didn’t take up too much of your time.ImmasosorryIknowyou’rebusybutImmasosorry!Thank You!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Doormatt says:

      Are you implying something? Don’t worry, most of us are not the type to be capable of hunting you down or getting revenge for you going a vacation. And when you get down to it, if any of you readers are so frustrated about waiting a short while then, go find something to read or watch, or maybe even play, and get off the back of the people doing the work!!!

      Like

      • someone404error says:

        I’m not implying anything…I am not going on vacation either…I just wrote a short story that Scrya could (hopefully) enjoy…I just wanted to say “Thanks” to Scrya who worked so hard…😭😭😭

        Like

      • Oblivious Eccentric says:

        I think you totally misinterpreted the story, dude. Read it again. It implies that Someone is grateful for the translations and would not begrudge a vacation, however it would be a painful break from the weekly addictive drug that is scryatranslations (YOU’RE AWESOME SCRYA!!!). The other lines are just funny jokes that show the reluctance to separate from the translations, not about hunting the translator down and taking revenge because of a vacation.

        Like

  3. Waht says:

    You see, the author for RPG is really inconsistent.

    I can’t help but laugh whenever RPG’s random format (in story and in narrative) is brought to question.
    RPG is so inconsistent and all over the place, that I actually respect the author for it rather condemn him for it.

    It takes a certain amount of balls and apathy to just consistently vomit randomness for over 7 volumes. That cannot be underestimated.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. flame says:

    “You see, the author for RPG is really inconsistent.” That’s an understatement :p I feel they forget a lot the things they wrote in earlier novels… What happen the the assassination guild he joined?! Well I do like adding in world-chan to fixed plot holes :p

    Like

  5. GonZ555 says:

    Congratulations on the job!
    Hope you get used to your job quickly or even get a promotion~
    ..i’m fine with the chapter.. *sob* and this is not tears, its just raining here..

    Like

  6. Banarok Lionrage says:

    thanks for letting us know!

    i’m sad to see it cut down, but i’m glad you found a job, now just make sure you earn enough so you can become so rich you never need to work a day in your life again so you can get back to making more disciples.

    see you around and hope you enjoy your new workplace

    Like

  7. linkhyrule5 says:

    So I can give my poor F5 key a break – can you give us a set of days to expect updates on? Like, Disciple MTWF and RPG TWRS, to make something up?

    Like

  8. vivi says:

    Congratulation in getting the job! I wish you luck!

    And I’m pretty sure many followers and readers understand that RL can get hectic but you still manage to release chapters every week, that’s amazing had work already 🙂

    Wish you all the best!

    Like

Leave a comment